Monday October 22, 2018

Ice Hockey UK

Great Britain Under-18s have named their squad for the upcoming World Championship in Tallinn, Estonia.

GB are competing in Division 2 Group A and the six-team tournament runs from 1st April to 7th April 2018.

Britain will come up against hosts Estonia, along with Australia, Korea, Lithuania and Poland.

GB have named an initial 21-man squad with the final spot to be decided in late February.

The coaching staff are monitoring some injuries and a final decision will be made after a camp at Ice Sheffield on 27th February.


  • Lewis Davies - Cardiff Fire
    Will Kerlin - OHA, Canada


  • Ed Bradley - CIHA
    Callum Burnett - Chelmsford/London Raiders
    Reece Cochrane - Fife Flyers
    Joe Hazeldine - Swindon Wildcats/Nottingham Panthers
    Sam Russell - OHA, Canada
    Ben Solder - OHA, Canada


  • Mason Biddulph - Guildford
    Kieran Brown - Blackburn/Sheffield Steelers
    Jordan Buesa - Solway/Braehead Clan
    Louis Chabot - Rockland Nationals
    Liam Kirk - Sheffield Steelers
    Richard Krogh - Guilford Flames
    Patrick Larkin - CIHA
    Austin Mitchell-King - Coventry Blaze
    Cade Neilson - OHA, Canada
    Caly Robertson - Edinburgh Capitals
    Aidan Strangeway - Notre Dame, Canada
    Sam Talbot - CIHA
    Finlay Ulrick - Northwood School, USA

Long List Reserves

  • Jonah Armstrong -Telford Tigers
    Lucas Brine – CIHA
    James Clarke - CIHA
    Ben Coughtrie – Solway
    Lewis English - Nynashams Sweden
    Josh Hodgkinson – Belfast
    Lewis Houston – Solway
    Scott Jamieson - Fife
    Joshua Kelly - Okanagan
    Marcus Neil - Hull Pirates
    Tyler Perre – Okanagan
    Garry Simpson - Fife
    Bradley Windebank - Chelmsford


Nottingham Panthers Nottingham 15 18
Fife Flyers Fife 10 17
Belfast Giants Belfast 12 16
Cardiff Devils Cardiff 9 16
Coventry Blaze Coventry 9 11
Guilford Flames Guildford 9 10
Glasgow Clan Glasgow 10 10
Manchester Manchester 12 10
Dundee Stars Dundee 12 9
Sheffield Steelers Sheffield 13 6
MK Lightning MK 10 6
  2018/19 Standings  

Elite Ice Hockey League

The Elite Ice Hockey League (EIHL) is a professional ice hockey league in the United Kingdom formed in 2003. The league currently consists of 12 teams, with Braehead (SCO), Belfast (NIR), Cardiff (WAL), Coventry (ENG), Dundee (SCO), Edinburgh (SCO), Fife (SCO), Guildford (ENG), Manchester (ENG), Milton Keynes (ENG), Nottingham (ENG) and Sheffield (ENG).

Elite League Logo


About Flyers

The Fife Flyers, established in 1938, are the oldest professional ice hockey team in the United Kingdom. The team has a history of success through the ages, with over 60 Scottish and British cups and titles to their name.

Fife Ice Arena, Rosslyn Street
Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, KY1 3HS 

Phone: 01592568702
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Flyers on Social Media


twitterFollow Flyers on Twitter at

Facebook    Follow Flyers on Facebook at

Instagram    Follow Fife Flyers at

S5 Box